Headed to China in 24+ hours!!!

March 21, 2012 at 11:05 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

So…

…….here I am at age 32 going on my first overseas trip!

…Winnipeg, Vancouver, Shanghai, Beijing, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Shanghai, Vancouver, Winnipeg, Thompson…

…going to be gone approximately two weeks, so I will not be putting out any titles during that time.

After I return to Canada, likely over the weekend of April 6 – April 8, 2012, I am going to be releasing Her Man (contemporary romance), Getting Lucky I: Pedro & Eddie (interracial erotica), and Shades of Grey: Prologue & Shades of Grey: Hear No Evil (paranormal/thriller/horror/adventure) at Smashwords.

Currently, they are only available as Kindle titles. I am uploading them to Smashwords so that they can be distributed to Kobo, etc., on multiple formats/platforms. I also have some titles that were previously available only at eXtasy Books (and I believe some from New Concepts Publishing) that I will be releasing at Smashwords and Amazon/Kindle in the near future.

New works are in development, but between my full time nursing career and the editing & re-release of Second Editions, I am finding it difficult to make/find time to give those projects the full attention they deserve.

Up next? Shades of Grey III: See No Evil, Reaper VI: Lust, and the first *brand new* novel in a series I am working on about things that go bump in the night here in Northern Canada…..that’s all i’m saying about that project, it’s very near and dear to my heart, and I am developing it with the kind of slow, cautious consideration and cossetting that one rations for their most worthy of hobbies…

I’m actually very shy about speaking about it, and when I do, I seem to use very reverent language in a sort of breathless incantation resembling whispers of awestruck self-delusion about genius approaching infamy…

Anyway — on to China!

Wish me luck!

Sincere regards & Happy Reading!

Amanda M. Holt

Amateur Authoress, Neophyte Tourist and International Woman of Mystery (?)

Leave a Reply

