Dragon Naturally Speaking…Naturally, I am AMAZED, DELIGHTED and INSPIRED!!!

November 18, 2011 at 5:44 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

So…
…..I am dictating this blog post with Dragon naturally speaking and so far I am pleased with what I see.there will be some growing pains.but software keeps a fairly quickly with what I have said.and there seem to be minimal spelling and punctuation issues so far.however, now I am going to attempt to use some more punctuation, such as, this, and this, and this, and – this and “I wonder how long it will take before Dragon makes its first error or I make my first error.”

now as I look at what I have dictated I see that I haven’t been leaving spaces after my periods. and I haven’t been capitalizing words after the periods. So, this is a kind of tricky environments, you have to be very conscious of what you’re saying. And space I imagine that once I get dictating with the the wireless Bluetooth headset, there will be even more interesting situations.

That being said, Dragon naturally speaking his have really really space-space read that is really really cool piece of software.I just have to learn how to use it properly.

not bad for a first attempt out!

“I wonder how the software will do when I began preparing dialogue for my characters,” Amanda mused aloud. “I think it’s going to be tricky working out all the dialogue takes thought..although come to think of it, Jay by editor at ecstasy books always told me to avoid the use of dialogue tags wherever possible, as they can be annoying for a reader to navigate.”

wowsers! Pretty impressive so far!

I’ll leave you with this, because I have got some dictation I would like to make, and some serious writing to do!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Happy reading!

Sincere regards,

Amanda M.Holt
Awestruck Dragon NaturallySpeaking user, aspiring author and truly inspired Creatress

Leave a Reply

