Fam-dam-ily weekend :)

July 31, 2010 at 7:16 am (General News..., Grumble, Literary blunders..., Possible directions..., Uncategorized) ()

So……………………….
………………………….this weekend is a weekend with a family focus, for a couple of reasons.

My sister is home from work/school/summer extracurricular activities.

My father is home from work.

I am home from school, awaiting my Friday the 13th of August moving day to relocate to my job.

My grandparents are celebrating their 65th Wedding Anniversary which promises to be the equivalent of a family reunion!!!!

Also, my mom has agreed to let me adopt her youngest cat, once I am settled in my apartment. I am naming him “Freaky Sinatra” as he has orange tail, orange ears, snow white fur elsewhere, and vivid clear blue eyes. He is also very active — all things considered, he has earned his “Freaky” Moniker attached to the ol’ blue eyes “Sinatra” tip of the hat.

Also, thinking a lot about my surrogate family/family by proxy……..

……………all in all, a Fam-Dam-ily weekend.

Enjoy your long weekend!

Sincere regards,

Amanda M. Holt

Leave a Reply

