BOUND: A Post-Apocalptic Lust Story sent to NCP…and news!!!!

July 14, 2010 at 9:08 pm (Ellora's Cave updates..., General News..., Grumble, Literary blunders..., Possible directions..., Queried novels/novellas *news*, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

So……………………………….
………………………………….Ellora’s Cave politely declined “Bound: A Post-Apocalyptic Lust Story” (featuring the warrioress Ana in her jungle home and the fertility researcher she encounters) on the grounds that they did not feel it was a good fit for their women’s interracial line of erotica.

Therefore, I submitted it to my publisher NCP (New Concepts Publishing, http://www.newconceptspublishing.com) to see if they would be interested in putting it to print.

ALSO……………….NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have a very interesting commercial fiction agent reading the first book of my Reaper Series of novels….I DO SO HOPE SHE CHOOSES TO REPRESENT ME!!!!!!!!!!!! Cross your fingers, fans, cross your toes, cross whatever it takes to get the Reaper Series off the ground….There’s so much I want to do with that storyline, a little incentive would be just the thing to give me the peace of mind (that it is a good investment of time and energy at this point in my life/writing career).

ALSO…………………………
……………………………….I have three shifts left of my student Senior Practicum as a BN student, and then — PROVIDED I PASS — I have my BN degree!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAY FOR ME!!!!!

It’s been a LONG time coming!!!!!!

Then, there’s the CRNE exam in October, to become a registered nurse, and then if I pass that, I am a genuine freaking RN.

WOWSERS.

How time does fly when you’re having fun and keeping preoccupied.

Until next time, happy reading, and enjoy (what’s left of) the summer.

(we’ve had a great deal of rain here, and thunderstorms scheduled for tonight)

Sincere regards,

Amanda M. Holt
Amateur Authoress and Pending BN

1 Comment

  1. Loree said,

    I had just finished Bound: A Post Apocalyptic Lust Story since it was a short read. What I would like to know will there be a part two and if so will the story be longer than the first one.

Leave a Reply

