To submit or not to submit – that is the question PART DEUX

March 16, 2010 at 12:21 am (Ellora's Cave updates..., General News..., Grumble, Introduction to the Imagination of Amanda M. Holt, Literary blunders..., Possible directions..., Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

So……….
…………..There’s one little difference between a contracted work with Ellora’s Cave and that of other eBook publishers I have seen. At EC they appear to require a contract binding your project for the lifetime of the work. I assume that THAT is different from lifetime of the contract. Perhaps I misunderstand?

I would really like to send them my tale, BOUND: A POST-APOCALYPTIC LUST STORY (the title I decided on after much deliberation, for the tale of my jungle huntress Ana, and her first interracial adventure).

I am in the process of writing a shiny new synopsis for Ellora’s Cave to try and win their approval/capture and hold their attention…

…given that I have NO intention of having Ana’s interracial erotica/BDSM tale end after the first encounter with her hero, if EC is interested in publishing her, I will have to find a way to ensure that her background story as a fictional character is fair game in the next installment…

…Now is Ellora’s Cave going to be interested in my dear sweet Ana and her adventures in her jungle home? I am really looking forward to hearing their opinion on thist project…

Time will tell, I suppose.

Stay tuned for more on that.

I will be submitting BOUND to them this week.

Sincere regards,

Amanda M. Holt

Leave a Reply

