Paranormal Vampire Erotica due out March 3rd from NCP, also…

January 16, 2010 at 3:33 am (New Concepts Publishing Releases, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , )

There are two things I’d like to briefly touch on today.

Item A: My publisher, NCP (www.newconceptspublishing.com)  is slated to release my paranormal vampire erotica “In His Thrall” on March 3rd.  This novella, like a few of the others that I have written for them, is rated CARNAL, so consider yourself fair warned 🙂

Item B: One of my editors from my other publisher (Extasy Books) somehow got the erroneous impression that I have Book 5 of my Reaper Series ready for her to edit.  I’m not sure how or why my editor came to this conclusion, but for any Reaper fans who might be wondering when the next installment of the Reaper Series will be out, I’m afraid I only have this to offer: it’s coming, just not any time soon.

You see, I am in the second semester of my fourth year of my Bachelor of Nursing program, which is turning out to be a little more time-consuming than I had originally thought.  I don’t have the time or energy to commit to finishing a project like Reaper 5 by a certain deadline, I’m sorry to say.  Not right now.  I will have time, here and there, to do creative writing — I always find time for that — but it’s a matter of a few thousand words every so often on assorted projects, not a matter of pouring 80,000 – 100,000 words into a single project with that as the focus of your efforts!  My Reaper Series is dear to my heart and takes a certain mind set to write (blood and sex and violence…a Nephalim [angel-human hybrid for those of you who didn’t know] doing Heaven’s dirty work, yes you have to be on a certain wavelength to write THAT kind of stuff).  I am not of (or in) that mind set at the current time.

So there you have it!  Two new developments in my colorful little world!

Sincere regards,

Amanda M. Holt

p.s. – I can’t wait until the Red Cross sets up a donation system here in Canada like the one in the US.  For those of you who didn’t already know, in the USA you can donate $10 to the Red Cross to go directly to the aid of the Haitian people by texting HAITI to 90999.

Leave a Reply

